I did it! ~ Singing performance on stage~ - Reisverslag uit San Antonio, Verenigde Staten van Maarten Spaargaren - WaarBenJij.nu I did it! ~ Singing performance on stage~ - Reisverslag uit San Antonio, Verenigde Staten van Maarten Spaargaren - WaarBenJij.nu

I did it! ~ Singing performance on stage~

Door: Maarten Spaargaren

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Maarten

07 September 2015 | Verenigde Staten, San Antonio

On the 31th of I went to school again. The school starts always at 7:40 and I leave the house around 7:25 because the ride to school takes about 10 minutes. At the 4th period I had US government and I met a nice person who introduced me to his friends. So I spoke to them and they also knew Wouter from 3 years ago when they were a freshman. This week I lunched with them somewhere in the hallways. After lunch I have history from William Durning, also known as Coach Durning because he gives kickboxing lessons. I really like him as a teacher because he is a great storyteller and he has a big amount of self confidence. He talks sometimes about his personal life or experiences or tips he gives us, but in his class there are always two rules that we need to know. Rule #1 : People are stupid and rule #2 : People are lazy. It sounds negative but in some ways it is true. No wonder he is the number #1 history teacher in Texas. Tuesday I got my papers to play soccer and Thursday was my first training I could join. I already know my coach now for a week and he is pretty often stressed and freaked out about tiny things that is not a big deal at all but it is kind of funny to see him always stressed out and perplexed. This weekend Tim Doug and I went to San Antonio for two nights because I had a long weekend off from school. I had no school on Monday. Saturday we went to Six Flax and it was amazing and I had a great time with Tim and Doug.The iron ride was the best ride in the park and also the best ride I had ever taken. Around noon we lunched in the park and we were sitting on chairs around a big stage. So while we were eating a man on the stage asked several times to the public to come on stage and sing a country song and do karaoke. So I said for the fun that we should do that, but after time we started to be serious and we went on stage to the man and decided to do Chicken Fried from Zac Brown. I've heard the song a few times but I didn't know really the rhythm and the lyrics, so did Tim and Doug. As a result of that, the first time when the song started I was wrong and started too late, but I could redo it. The second time went better but the timing was sometimes still pretty bad and while we were singing my heart beat bounced so fast. But we kept going and finished and I am glad we did it. In the evening at the hotel I had some fun at the hotel with Tim and Doug and started to sleep to be energized for the next fun day. Sunday we went to the Colorado river in Austin to flow with the river in tubes and that was really relaxing. It was a fun day again. The last day of the long weekend we went to the Capitol in Austin and headed back home. I had a great weekend in San Antonio and Austin with my host family. I already look forward to my next trip with them.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Maarten

Student uit Nederland

Actief sinds 25 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 141
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4287

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2015 - 06 Juni 2016

Journey to America

Landen bezocht: