NOTE: 'DO NOT ENTER AREA 51' - Reisverslag uit Bellaire, Verenigde Staten van Maarten Spaargaren - WaarBenJij.nu NOTE: 'DO NOT ENTER AREA 51' - Reisverslag uit Bellaire, Verenigde Staten van Maarten Spaargaren - WaarBenJij.nu

NOTE: 'DO NOT ENTER AREA 51'

Door: Maarten Spaargaren

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Maarten

13 September 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Bellaire

9 September I went off campus with the aquatic science class to go to a muddy grass field what's called a wetland. There we picked some grass and brought them back to school to pot them in pots. We were divided in groups of 7 people. First our group did pot the plants separate and individual from each other but soon I noticed that we had to work together to work more efficient. So I took the lead and gave some tasks. For example someone is holding the grass in the pot so it would stay straight while someone else puts the mud in the pots and the other is grabbing sand from a other place when it is needed and so on. This tactic worked out and it was funny to see that we worked as a team and experiencing that you can achieve more with teamwork. The day after people with who I normally lunch with the last couple of days went to a restaurant out of school without saying anything so I felt a little bit sad at that moment but I found someone else I could spend the lunch with. After school I was a few hours home alone being bored while I normally can enjoy my time being home. When Tim came home we talked all afternoon and evening, we had great talks that I could put a lot of value on. As a result of that, we forgot the time a little bit and we had dinner much later than we normally have. So right before 12 o clock we decided to stop talking because I had to go to school tomorrow. The day after I had guitar class and got another test and aced it again. 100 out of 100. Today I had a great lunch. In the weekend I had again valuable talks with Tim and Doug. Saturday evening came a family with their exchange student over from Finland again. We swum and watched the movie Area 51. That was a movie that really impressed me. For everybody who reads this, it's really worth watching and it will open your mind. When our visitors left, we watched a show on tv to forget a bit about the movie because it was at some points scary and we didn't want to think the whole night about it.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Maarten

Student uit Nederland

Actief sinds 25 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 152
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4282

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2015 - 06 Juni 2016

Journey to America

Landen bezocht: