Brad Sugars is in town! - Reisverslag uit Bellaire, Verenigde Staten van Maarten Spaargaren - WaarBenJij.nu Brad Sugars is in town! - Reisverslag uit Bellaire, Verenigde Staten van Maarten Spaargaren - WaarBenJij.nu

Brad Sugars is in town!

Door: Maarten Spaargaren

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Maarten

16 September 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Bellaire

After school on monday I went to the men's lacrosse classroom to ask if I could join a training and in that room was a student and a teacher. But they didn't played yet and they told me that there was coming Wedsnesday a meeting in the beginning of the evening. They were really excited about it but I could not come to that meeting because I'm going to see Brad Sugars performance about business what's called the billionaire tour on that time. So I can't join the meeting but i'm still really glad that I can go to Brad Sugars event. The next day soccer was reallly fun and everything worked out really well. We had a good teamspirit when I was playing on the small field. Wednesday was Brad Sugars event in the evening. At the soccer clas we had to run and we ran into the neighborhood but everybody ran pretty fast so I had difficulties to keep up but when we stopped I was satisfied that I made it because I worked really hard for it. But after a few minutes rest I realized that we also had to go back the same way. My knees were hurting but I kept running in a slow pace. I finished as one of the latest. Appearently everybody trained before school started by themselves. Right after school I rode back to home as fast as possible and made myself ready for the event. Tim picked me up and we went to the gallery. The first hour I was there I talked and met some people who also attended the event. At a certain point we were being told to go to a other room and that the event was about to begin. Doug introduced Brad. After that Brad spoke for 2 @ 3 hours and it was so interesting and while he spoke he said that he gave free scholarships away for the masterclass! To learn the real business skills! So I would love to do that. After all, his speech was great and I wrote so many notes in my notebook because he told so many new things. I feel so glad that Tim and Doug brought me here so Brad could open my eyes. I spoke with him a little bit after his speech and took a picture. We didn't have dinner yet so everyone from action coach in Houston went to a restaurant including Brad and that was also a experience to never forget.
Besides the fact I slept at 2 am and had to wake up at 6, I had a great day.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Maarten

Student uit Nederland

Actief sinds 25 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 208
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4254

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2015 - 06 Juni 2016

Journey to America

Landen bezocht: